Boards and Commissions

The Architectural Review Board (ARB) is responsible for reviewing all proposed commercial, industrial, and multiple-family dwelling buildings, planned unit developments, and uses of open space and public lands to promote and maintain a high quality of development in the Village. Upon review of proposals, the ARB makes recommendations to the Village Board on the following elements of development proposals: exterior architectural design characteristics, building materials, landscaping, lighting, parking, signage and rooftop equipment screening. The ARB is an advisory body, with most final determinations made by the Village Board, upon receipt of the ARB’s recommendation.

The Architectural Review Board consists of a chairman, five members and one alternate, all appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the Village Board of Trustees. The members must be residents of the Village and are expected to have training or experience in art, architecture, community planning, land development, landscape architecture, or other relevant professions. Each member is appointed for a three-year term. The alternate is appointed for a one-year term.

Board Member Application

Board Members and
Term Expiration
Cherise Kennerley, Chair 2024
Krishna Killedar  2024
Mike McCall 2024
Paul Orzeske 2024
Brian Santosuosso 2023
Dan Hefner, Alternate 2023
Rakesh Malhotra, Alternate 2023
Jill Raizin (Village Trustee Liaison)  
Scheduled Meetings

Third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Village Hall.