Board Members and
Term Expiration
Ken Borgerding, Chairman 2024
Lee Fell 2024
Felice Dublon 2024
Barry Gurewitz 2024
Julia Hamilton 2026
Suzi Siegel 2025
Manoella Alves 2026
Alternate - Vacant  
Veronica Pantelis (Village Trustee Liaison)  
Scheduled Meetings

Third Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Village Hall. OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

The Park Board, as a recommending body, is committed to provide safe, attractive and accessible parks and open spaces within the Village. It also works to provide facilities within these parks and open spaces to fill the recreational needs of all age groups within the community.

The Park Board consists of a chairman, six members and one alternate, all appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the Village Board of Trustees. Each member is appointed for a three-year term. The alternate is appointed for a one-year term.

Mission Statement

The Village Park Board shall have the following powers and duties:

  • To provide and supervise the care and maintenance of all Village property designated for park or recreational use.
  • To prepare and recommend to the Village Board from time to time plans for specific improvements of the park and recreational facilities.
  • To establish such rules and regulations that are deemed necessary in order to provide for the health and safety of the residents using the park.
  • To manage and administer all plans, programs, projects and activities delegated to it by the Village Board, as authorized and directed by the Village Board.

Board Member Application

Sorry, this website uses features that your browser doesn’t support. Upgrade to a newer version of Firefox, Chrome, Safari, or Edge and you’ll be all set.